Meeting with the Russian Union of Writers

02 Apr 2021
·
News

Admiring Russia’s rich literature and art, the Afghan people value the historic and cordial ties between both countries and endeavor to maintain and develop them further. This was discussed at a meeting between the Ambassador of Afghanistan to Russia, Said T. Jawad; Vladimir Boyarinov, Chairman of the Moscow City organization of the Union of Writers of Russia; Vladimir Masalov, Secretary of the Union of Writers of Russia; Omar Nangyar, Deputy Head of the Business center of Afghan Diaspora in Moscow, and Somaia Ramish, an Afghan poet in Moscow.

Ambassador Jawad noted that the diplomatic relations between Afghanistan and Russia hold more than a century of rich history. As the author of the book The First Flamenco in Samangan, Ambassador Jawad also emphasized that it is time to plan and expand cooperation between the cultural and literary institutions of Afghanistan and Russia.

The translation of works by Afghan poets like Somaia Romish will further strengthen Afghan-Russian relations, as will the translation of modern Russian literature into Pashto and Farsi.

Vladimir Boyarinov and Vladimir Masalov expressed the idea of creating a link and a bridge between the Embassy of Afghanistan in Russia and the Union of Writers of Russia. The establishment of direct ties between the Unions of Writers of Afghanistan and Russia in the near future will enhance bilateral relations and contribute to the expanding friendship between the nations.

During the meeting, parties exchanged experiences and ideas on a wide range of issues, noting that a collection of short stories and poems by Afghan and Russian authors in Russian, Dari and Pashto is being prepared. Furthermore, it was concluded that practical steps should be taken to publish a joint book as soon as possible. The publication of the collection will be an important milestone in the cultural lives of Afghanistan and Russia.

Встреча с Союзом писателей России

02 Apr 2021
·
News

Восхищаясь богатой российской литературой и искусством, афганский народ дорожит историческими и сердечными связями между двумя странами, стремится поддерживать и развивать их и дальше. Об этом шла речь на встрече Посла Афганистана в России Саида Т. Джавада, председателя Московской городской организации Союза писателей России Владимира Бояринова, секретаря Союза писателей России Владимира Масалова, заместителя руководителя Делового центра афганской диаспоры в Москве Омара Нангьяра и афганской поэтессы Сомайей Рамиш в Москве.

Посол Джавад отметил, что дипломатические отношения между Афганистаном и Россией имеют более чем столетнюю богатую историю. Будучи автором книги "The First Flamenco in Samangan", посол Джавад также подчеркнул, что пришло время планировать и расширять сотрудничество между культурными и литературными институтами Афганистана и России.

 

Перевод произведений афганских поэтов, таких как Сомайя Ромиш, еще больше укрепит афгано-российские отношения, как и перевод современной русской литературы на пушту и фарси.

Владимир Бояринов и Владимир Масалов высказали идею создания связующего звена и моста между Посольством Афганистана в России и Союзом писателей России. Установление прямых связей между Союзами писателей Афганистана и России в ближайшее время будет способствовать укреплению двусторонних отношений и расширению дружбы между народами.

В ходе встречи стороны обменялись опытом и идеями по широкому кругу вопросов, отметив, что готовится сборник рассказов и стихотворений афганских и российских авторов на русском, дари и пушту. Кроме того, был сделан вывод о необходимости принятия практических мер по скорейшему изданию совместной книги. Издание сборника станет важной вехой в культурной жизни Афганистана и России.