Ambassador Jawad presented his credentials to Vladimir Putin

19 May 2021
·
News

 

Afghan Ambassador to Russia Said Tayeb Jawad presented his credentials to Russian President Vladimir Putin.

On May 18, 2021, the credentials ceremony was held: Russian President Vladimir Putin received the credentials of 23 newly arrived foreign ambassadors. In his speech, Putin stressed that the peaceful development of Afghanistan is of key importance for security in Central and South Asia. 

The Russian-Afghan dialogue on a wide range of issues is of high importance for both countries and the region as a whole, and Russia supports inter-Afghan negotiations on national reconciliation, including through the SCO. 

Taking into account the high professional qualities of Ambassador Jawad, as well as the long history of fruitful friendly Afghan-Russian relations, it is sure to say that with the appointment of Mr. Jawad as Ambassador to Russia, bilateral relations will reach a new level and will be based on a common interest in building and preserving peace, development and prosperity. 

 

 

The full speech of the President, as well as a video of the ceremony, can be found here:

http://www.kremlin.ru/events/president/news/65601

Посол Джавад вручил верительные грамоты

19 May 2021
·
News

 

Посол Афганистана в России Саид Тайеб Джавад вручил верительные грамоты Президенту России Владимиру Путину.

18 мая 2021 года состоялась церемония вручения верительных грамот: Президент России Владимир Путин принял верительные грамоты у 23 вновь прибывших послов иностранных государств. В своей речи Путин подчеркнул, что мирное развитие Афганистана имеет ключевое значение для безопасности в Центральной и Южной Азии. 

Российско-афганский диалог по широкому кругу вопросов обладает высокой важностью для обеих стран и региона в целом, Россия поддерживает межафганские переговоры по вопросам национального примирения, в том числе и по линии ШОС. 

Принимая во внимание высокие профессиональные качества Посла Джавада, а также давнюю историю плодотворных дружественных афгано-российских отношений, можно с уверенностью сказать, что с назначением господина Джавада в качестве Посла в России двусторонние связи выйдут на новый уровень и будут основываться на общей заинтересованности в построении и сохранении мира, развитии и процветании. 

 

 

Полную речь Президента, а также видеозапись церемонии можно найти по ссылке:

http://www.kremlin.ru/events/president/news/65601